newyorknoob.blogg.se

Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7
Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7












pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7
  1. #Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7 update
  2. #Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7 full
  3. #Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7 windows 8.1

I watched the PT System Usage meter to view CPU spikes. The SATA transfer controller speed in the MBP maxed out at 3gigibit. On the same 13", mid 2010 MBP with OS X Sierra 10.12, 6G ram, 2.6Ghz, dual core, I A/B compared hard drive performance with identical protools 12.7 applications and plugins. Here's my observations that I hope can lead to a solution by more technical minds than mine. I know, it seems impossible but give it a try to see if this is the case also on your system.ĬPU overload problem still frustrates my use of the Mac!!

#Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7 full

Then suddenly I had the idea to lower the volume and voila! The spikes stopped!! I cannot explain it but it seems that somehow the laptops when "working" in full using the onboard sound card, this probably can affect the cpu power. I was running the daw via the internal sound card of my laptop having the general output volume on maximum level. I tried everything I could with no solution until finally I figured out what happens. I mean that while in mixbus 32C everything was going ok, in Logic X I had a lot of CPU-Hard disc spikes etc even if I was running just one audio track with no plugin. Hey Jeezo, I'm not sure if this is a similar case or no, but I had exactly the same problem on my macbook(2009) using Logic X. It s sad but true, for any serious work, i will stay away from PT witch i can only rely on if i go dsp route with at this stage of this built version. It seems that my isssue isnt an isolated case and might be 12.5 version related. same session running just super fine on any daw i have on this laptop sonar platnum, studio one, live, harrison mixbuss. I have 2 ssd s on my laptop and the session is of course on my data drive, not the os one. , i know that PT is way less optimised for plugin usage but this super low tolerance isn't normal at all. I even changed the views to see if it was graphical oriented. It's not related to one particular brand or plugin juts the overwall load. Under 20 of cpu load with plugin (PA and waves) : working Ħ audio tracks, no plugin : working well

#Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7 update

I know since i tested a lot of PT versions that this daw engine is the most unforgiven and one of the less optimised, that said, it's really version / update fluctuant. Like i stated before i tried to isolate the issue, and i erased the Clik track (i've read all the related thread before posting)

#Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7 windows 8.1

The system is rock solid, 16 gb of RAmm 2 ssd's, dpc latency super low, windows 8.1 Have you also done the Avid recommended system optimizations?Wizzo, one of my job is to certify systems (and i go dell precision and hp Zbook, elitebook, z workstations also and last rig was a molten muse) What OS are you using, how much ram, separate recording drive, and what version of Pro Tools? You cannot compare PT to other DAWs as it requires a much more rigorous approach to computer and OS compatability. The Click II plug-in is the main culprit and should be moved to the un-used plug-in folder.














Pro tools 12.6.1 vs pro tools 12.7